Intranet Feed RSS


Former members

  • Laura Palacio, bachelor thesis, 09/2015-07/2016
  • Andrea Grau, bachelor thesis, 09/2015-07/2016
  • Raül Duaigües, bachelor thesis, 09/2015-07/2016
  • Pau Clusella, master thesis, 01/2015-07/2015, In cooperation with Jordi Garcia Ojalvo, Department of Experimental and Health Sciences (UPF) and Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona.
  • Daniel Naro, bachelor thesis, 09/2013-07/2014
  • Marta Lopez, bachelor thesis, 09/2013-06/2014
  • Toni Urcola, master thesis, 09/2009-09/2010
  • Daniel Chicharro,  bachelor thesis, 01/2006-10/2006, master thesis, 10/2006-09/2007, and PhD thesis 09/2007-04/2011. 
  • ​Andrej Bicanski, German diploma thesis, 04/2006-04/2007. In cooperation with the faculty of Physics and Astronomy, Ruprecht-Karls-University, Heidelberg, Germany. 
  • Carlos Santos, master thesis, 10/2009-09/2010
  • ​Sergio Bromberg, master thesis, 10/2009-06/2010 


The Nonlinear Time Series Analysis Group is embedded in a strong network of international collaborations. Colleagues with whom we have recent joint publications or ongoing projects include: 

(in alphabetical order)

Fabrice Bartolomei,  INSERM, Clin Epileptol Unit, U1106, Marseille, France

Marco de CurtisFdn Ist Neurology Carlo Besta, Unit Expermintal Neurophysiology & Epileptology, Milan, Italy

Olivier David, Univ Joseph Fourier, Brain Function & Neuromodulation, Grenoble, France

Christian E. ElgerDepartment of Epileptology, University Bonn, Germany

Stefano Francione, Osped Niguarda Ca Granda, Claudio Munari Epilepsy Surg Ctr, Milan, Italy

Vadym Gnatkovsky, Fdn Ist Neurology Carlo Besta, Unit Expermintal Neurophysiology & Epileptology, Milan, Italy

Philippe Kahane, Grenoble Univ Hosp, Dept Neurol & Psychiat, Epilepsy Unit, Grenoble, France

Holger KantzMax Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems, Dresden, Germany

Thomas KreuzInstitute of complex systems, National Research Council, Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

Dimitris Kugiumtzis, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Klaus LehnertzDepartment of Epileptology & Helmholtz-Institut für Strahlen- und Kernphysik, University Bonn, Germany

Florian Mormann, Department of Epileptology, University Bonn, Germany

Rodrigo Rocamora, Hospital del Mar, Parc de Salut Mar, Barcelona, Spain

Christian Rummel, Support Center for Advanced Neuroimaging, University Institute for Diagnostic and Interventional Neuroradiology, Bern University Hospital, University of Bern, Switzerland

Kaspar Schindler, qEEG group, Department of Neurology, Bern University Hospital, University of Bern, Bern, Switzerland

Joan Serrà, Telefónica I+D, Barcelona, Spain

Xavier Serra, Music Technology Group, Department of Information and Communication Technologies, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, Spain

Fabrice Wendling, Univ Rennes 1, INSERM, LTSI, U1099, Rennes, France